Back in the Blogosphere

Heart

Alright, I have a confession to make…I’ve blogged before. Several times actually. I started a blog once when I was a freshman in college {that one was very short-lived}. Then I started one up halfway through my junior year of college, and it eventually became my wedding blog {I blogged to keep everyone updated on the wedding plans}. But, you know, weddings come and go, and so did my blog. I know, I know…I should have kept it going after that. Being a newlywed takes up some time though. Between the honeymoon and writing thank yous and getting settled in a new job, it just takes up a lot of time.

I guess that’s what the real issue is with my blogs up until this point. I’ve never had enough time. Or at least I never thought I did. I see now that if I had made it more of a priority, I would, in fact, have time for it. {That seems to be true of many things in life, no?} That brings us up to this moment as I type this post. Whenever I don’t blog, I miss it. I read other blogs all the time and think,”Gee, I should get back into blogging.” And then I never do. I’m trying harder to work on turning thoughts like that into action.

So here I am, springing into action! Right now, this blog is more for me than anything. I’m realizing more and more that writing and expressing my creativity in this way is important to me and I’m trying to fill that void. I certainly have goals for this blog, but for now, I’m just keeping it simple…lovin’ life and stayin’ simple!

Leave a Reply

