Summer Bucket List

Right now, I’m pretty excited because today is the THIRD day in a row that I’ve been able to wear warm weather clothes. That’s quite the accomplishment when you live in the midwest! I feel like every time it gets decently warm outside, it snows the next day or drops to 40 degrees. Why do you play with me like that Kansas?!

Anyway, now that it’s consistently warm outside {so far}, I thought it’d be fun to compile a summer bucket list! Every year I have this little mental list of things I want to do over the summer, but I never write it down. That’s really dangerous for me because if I don’t write it down, I usually forget it within 37 seconds, give or take. Hubs and I even have a joke about me being Dory from Finding Nemo. Since I actually want to accomplish all these things on my list this year, I figured it’d be smart to write {or type} it all out. Plus I heart the satisfaction of physically crossing things off a list. Anyone else have that weird affinity?

Check back periodically for more posts about things I accomplish from my list. I probably won’t post about everything I do on the list {that’d be a lot of posts!}, but I’ll try to document the most memorable things. I’m thinking I’ll count “summer” as May 1st to August 31st, but I might do a couple things earlier or later. If you have a summer bucket list, I’d HEART to read about it in the comments! Sometimes people come up with fun things that I didn’t think of. Hope you get some ideas from my list as well!

Summer_Bucket_List

One thought on “Summer Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Wine Walk: Check! | I Heart All

Leave a Reply

